Hello!

HI! My name is Aaliyah and this is my blog.

I’ve always loved writing, because it is super therapeutic, and writing about anything always makes me feel better if I’m in a bit of a bad mood.

I’m not sure what exactly I will be writing here, so be prepared for a little bit of everything.

I’m 21 years old and I am in my final year of university. I am studying International Development, although I have now realized that this is not the field of work I see myself working in. So I guess you will be with me while I try to figure out my life (hopefully I will).

I live in Sri Lanka, which is a tiny island close to India. You could say living on an island made me love the sea, but I’m actually a mermaid (just kidding. I think).

I love to read, watch TV shows and play video games, so expect a lot of discussion about those things.

I think I am done! Thanks for stopping by, and I hope you like my random thoughts.

P.S. Check out my friend’s blog here. I finally got my act together and created a blog after she made hers. You could say I’m copying her, but imitation is the best form of flattery 😉

Leave a Reply

